The Robert Glasper Experiment has announced the follow-up to their Grammy-award winning record Black Radio with Black Radio 2 coming out October 29th on Blue Note Records. With a core line-up of Glasper on piano, Derrick Hodge (peep Live Today) on bass, Casey Benjamin on vocoder and saxophone, and Mark Colenburg on drums (for his Experiment debut on record).

Black Radio 2

The impressive list of special guests this time around includes Common, Patrick Stump, Brandy, Jill Scott, Dwele, Marsha Ambrosius, Anthony Hamilton, Faith Evans, Norah Jones, Snoop Dogg, Lupe Fiasco, Emeli Sandé, Lalah Hathaway, and Malcolm-Jamal Warner (yes, the one and only Theo Huxtable who happens to also bring it on the bass). Check out the track list below and take in the original Black Radio if you haven’t already.

Track List:

1.       Baby Tonight (Black Radio Intro)

2.       I Stand Alone featuring Common and Patrick Stump

3.       What Are We Doing featuring Brandy

4.       Calls featuring Jill Scott

5.       No Worries featuring Dwele

6.       Trust featuring Marsha Ambrosius

7.       Yet To Find featuring Anthony Hamilton

8.       You Own Me featuring Faith Evans

9.       Let It Ride featuring Norah Jones

10.   Persevere featuring Snoop Dogg and  Lupe Fiasco

11.   Somebody Else featuring Emeli Sandé

12.   Jesus Children of America featuring Lalah Hathaway and Malcolm-Jamal Warner

The Robert Glasper Experiment’s Black Radio:


2 Replies to "The Robert Glasper Experiment Announces Black Radio 2"
Preston Boone says:
August 3, 2013 at 5:22 pm

I respect Robert Glasper’s artistic decisions.

I was hoping for a Lecrae feature for that H-Town connection, but there’s always #3.

Steve says:
August 5, 2013 at 1:57 pm

ocobter 29? pfft sorry but I would have forgotten about the album by then. I need it now…

Post Your Comment
We will never send yoiu spam or publish or share your email information.