Kendrick Scott Oracle To Drop Blue Note Debut 'We Are The Drum'

Drummer, composer and bandleader Kendrick Scott is set to drop his forthcoming We Are The Drum LP via Blue Note Records on September 25th. Scott’s 11-track LP features six originals written by the man himself as well as contributions from each of the members of his Oracle band comprised of John Ellis (sax), Taylor Eigsti (piano), Mike Moreno (guitar) and Joe Sanders (bass). The record also features a stunning adaption of the Flying Lotus track “Never Catch Me” as well as a contribution from vocalist Lizz Wright who penned “This Song In Me” alongside Derrick Hodge, who is credited as the album’s producer. Full track listing for Kendrick Scott Oracle’s We Are The Drum is listed below. Keep your eyes locked for more news concerning Kendrick Scott Oracle.

YouTube Preview Image

1. “We Are The Drum”
2. “Make Believe”
3. “This Song In Me” (feat. Lizz Wright)
4. “Mantra”
5. “The Long Shadow”
6. “Never Catch Me”
7. “Touched By An Angel (For Maya)”
8. “Milton”
9. “Lotus”
10. “Synchrony”
11. “Touched By An Angel”


Post Your Comment
We will never send yoiu spam or publish or share your email information.